

(208)776-8254 bocc@tetoncountyidaho.gov

Teton County Commissioners

150 Courthouse Drive Driggs Idaho 83422

July 14, 2025

7th Judicial District Magistrate Commission 605 N. Capital Ave, Idaho Falls, ID 83402

RE: Appointment of a Designee by the Teton County Commission Chairman to the 7th Judicial Magistrate Commission to serve as a Magistrate Commission Member.

Dear Chairman,

Pursuant to Idaho Code §1-2203 there is hereby established in each judicial district of the state of Idaho a district magistrates commission to be known as the "district magistrate commission of the judicial district,". The members of which shall consist of the chairman of the board of county commissioners of each county in the district or member of such board designated by the chairman, ...

As Chairman of the Teton County Commission, I hereby designate Teton County Commissioner District #2 Dan Powers as my replacement (designee) as a Magistrate Commission Member, specifically for the Bonneville County Magistrate Judge Selection process.

Sincerely,

Brad Wolfe

Chairman, Teton County Commission